Announcements

Job Opportunity in Medical Simulation

Joint Program Committee 1 (JPC-1), Medical Simulation and Information Sciences (MSIS), at the U.S. Army Medical Research & Materiel Command in Fort Detrick Maryland, is seeking a Senior Scientist.  The submission DEADLINE: 10 March 2015.

The job opening on USA jobs through 10 March.  The link to the announcement is listed below is: 

https://www.usajobs.gov/GetJob/ViewDetails/394419100   

The position is a term position; however it will be converted to a permanent position in the future.  The POC of this position announcement is:

Lori A. Loan, PhD, RN, FAAN

Senior Scientist

Medical Simulation & Information Sciences Research Program

ATTN: MCMR-RTJ, Room 138

1054 Patchel Street

Fort Detrick, MD 21702

Office: 301.619.4051

BB or Text: 240-344-3828

DSN: 343.4051

Fax: 301.619.7911

Email: lori.a.loan.civ@mail.mil

Funding Opportunities

Application Due Date:
Monday, March 9, 2015, Friday, May 29, 2015, Tuesday, September 29, 2015, Friday, January 29, 2016, Monday, May 30, 2016, Thursday, September 29, 2016, Monday, January 30, 2017, Monday, May 29, 2017, Friday, September 29, 2017

Webinars

No Upcoming Webinars

MSM Meetings

Meeting Date:
Wednesday, March 11, 2015 to Friday, March 13, 2015
Meeting Location:
NIMBioS at the University of Tennessee, Knoxville

SummerSim 2015 is seeking computational modeling and simulation manuscripts related to healthcare, surgery, dentistry, mental health, pharmaceuticals, or medical education.

Conference dates: July 26-29, 2015
Location: Palmer House Hilton, Chicago, IL, USA

Paper Submission Deadline: March 20, 2015
Notification of Acceptance: April 20, 2015

Meeting Date:
Friday, March 20, 2015
Meeting Location:
Location: Palmer House Hilton, Chicago, IL, USA

Meeting Date:
Monday, April 13, 2015 to Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Meeting Location:
Auckland, New Zealand

This wiki contains information relevant to the IMAG (Interagency Modeling and Analysis Group) and the MSM (Multi-scale Modeling Consortium)Questions about IMAG and the MSM Consortium can be directed to NIBIBimag@mail.nih.gov.