Announcements

2015 MSM Consortium Meeting

The IMAG 2015 Multiscale Modeling Consortium Meeting will occur on Tuesday and Wednesday September 8-9, 2015 at the NIH (Lister Hill).  Please also save September 10, 2015 for potential satellite meetings as well.  The registration site is now open.  Please register and submit your abstracts at:  2015 IMAG Multiscale Modeling (MSM) Consortium Meeting Registration.  

All updates on the 2015 MSM meeting are posted on the IMAG wiki, http://www.imagwiki.nibib.nih.gov/imag-events/2015-msm-consortium-meeting.  IMAG encourages all MSM Working Groups to contribute to the planning!

Important Deadlines:

Theme Survey Ends: Friday July 24, 2015 (link address in Registration page)

Poster Abstract Submission: Friday July 24, 2015 (information in Registration page)

Hotel Registration: August 10, 2015

Meeting Registration: August 28, 2015

 

 

 

Funding Opportunities

Application Due Date:
Monday, March 9, 2015, Friday, May 29, 2015, Tuesday, September 29, 2015, Friday, January 29, 2016, Monday, May 30, 2016, Thursday, September 29, 2016, Monday, January 30, 2017, Monday, May 29, 2017, Friday, September 29, 2017

Webinars

Presenter:
Keith J. Gooch, Dept. of Biomedical Engineering, The Ohio State University
Webinar Date
Friday, August 14, 2015 - 2:00pm to 3:00pm

MSM Meetings

We are pleased to announce the 11th Joint User-Training Workshop "Developing Multi-Scale, Multi-Cell Developmental and Biomedical Simulations with CompuCell3D and SBW”. It will focus on teaching the basics of multi-cell, multi-scale modeling using the open-source packages CompuCell3D and SBW. The workshop will be taught by many of the CompuCell3D and SBW developers. We reserved first day of the workshop (Sunday,  Aug  9th, 2015) for Introductory Python Tutorial.

Meeting Date:
Sunday, August 9, 2015 to Saturday, August 15, 2015
Meeting Location:
Indiana University, Bloomington, IN

The National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis (NIMBioS) is now accepting applications for its Investigative Workshop, "Morphological Plant Models," to be held September 2-4, 2015, at NIMBioS.Objectives:  An increasing population faces the growing demand for agricultural products.

Meeting Date:
Wednesday, September 2, 2015 to Friday, September 4, 2015
Meeting Location:
National Institute for Mathematical and Biological Synthesis, Univ. of Tennessee, Knoxville
Meeting Date:
Monday, September 21, 2015 to Wednesday, September 23, 2015
Meeting Location:
Shanghai University

This wiki contains information relevant to the IMAG (Interagency Modeling and Analysis Group) and the MSM (Multi-scale Modeling Consortium)Questions about IMAG and the MSM Consortium can be directed to NIBIBimag@mail.nih.gov.