MSM Task Forces & Working Groups

Task Forces

Basic Science Applications

Integrated multiscale biomaterials experiment and modeling group (ImuBEAM)

Working Group Leads:

Markus Buehler (mbuehler@MIT.EDU)

Guy Genin (genin@wustl.edu)

Computational Neuroscience Working Group

Leads:
Ted Berger (University of Southern California): (berger@usc.edu)

Biomechanics Working Group

Working Group Leads

Beth Winkelstein (winkelst@seas.upenn.edu)

Dissemination

Public Dissemination and Education (PDE) Working Group

Back to MAIN AGENDA

Committee on Credible Practice of Modeling & Simulation in Healthcare

Working Group Leads

Jerry G. Myers (Jerry.G.Myers@nasa.gov)

Model and Data Sharing Working Group

Working Group Leads:

Peter Hunter (p.hunter@auckland.ac.nz)  PH

Clinical Translational Applications

MSM for Medical Devices

Back to MAIN AGENDA

Lead: Gianluca Lazzi <lazzi@usc.edu>

Clinical and Translational Issues Working Group

Working Group Leads:

TBD

Terry Sanger, Ph.D. (terry@sangerlab.net

 

Methods

Cell-to-Macroscale Working Group

Mission: Discuss and share numerical methods, models, and experiments that facilitate integration of subcellular and cellular scales with the macroscopic scales in the human body a

Population and Policy Modeling Working Group

Many issues, questions, and decisions seemingly at the population and policy levels are, in fact, multi-scale issues, questions, and decisions.

High Performance Computing Working Group

High-Performance Computing Working Group at the IMAG/MSM

 

Working Group Lead:Ravi Radhakrishnan 

Theoretical and Computational Methods Working Group

Working Group Leads:

Lead: Bill Cannon (william.cannon@pnnl.gov)

Multiscale Systems Biology

Working group lead:

Feilim Mac Gabhann, Johns Hopkins University, feilim@jhu.edu