MSM Task Forces & Working Groups

Task Forces

Basic Science Applications

Integrated multiscale biomaterials experiment and modeling group (ImuBEAM)

Working Group Leads:

Markus Buehler (mbuehler@MIT.EDU)

Guy Genin (genin@wustl.edu)

Computational Neuroscience Working Group

Working Group Leads: Kanaka Rajan (kanaka.rajan@mssm.edu) & Terry Sanger (terry@sangerlab.net)

Biomechanics Working Group

Working Group Leads

Beth Winkelstein (winkelst@seas.upenn.edu)

Dissemination

Public Dissemination and Education (PDE) Working Group

This working group was formed in 2017 after the 10th IMAG-MSM Anniversary (Main Agenda) with the primary goal of expanding the visibilty of multi-scale mode

Committee on Credible Practice of Modeling & Simulation in Healthcare

Working Group Leads

Jerry G. Myers (Jerry.G.Myers@nasa.gov)

Model and Data Sharing Working Group

Working Group Leads:

Peter Hunter (p.hunter@auckland.ac.nz)  PH

Clinical Translational Applications

Multiscale Modeling and Viral Pandemics

Multiscale Modeling and Viral Pandemics

To join this working group please complete

MSM for Medical Devices

Back to MAIN AGENDA

Lead: Gianluca Lazzi <lazzi@usc.edu>

Clinical and Translational Issues Working Group

Working Group Leads:

Tim Corcoran, PhD (corcorante@upmc.edu)

 

Past Working Group Leads:

Methods

Cell-to-Macroscale Working Group

Mission: Discuss and share numerical methods, models, and experiments that facilitate integration of subcellular and cellular scales with the macroscopic scales in the human body a

Population and Policy Modeling Working Group

Many issues, questions, and decisions seemingly at the population and policy levels are, in fact, multi-scale issues, questions, and decisions.

High Performance Computing Working Group

High-Performance Computing Working Group at the IMAG/MSM

Working Group Lead:Ravi Radhakrishnan 

Theoretical and Computational Methods Working Group

The Theory and Methods Working Group discusses, promotes, and organizes activities and events about theory in biology and methods used to model biological systems. 

Multiscale Systems Biology

Working group lead:

Feilim Mac Gabhann, Johns Hopkins University, feilim@jhu.edu