Data Analysis Methods & Platforms

Return to main BRAIN U19 Data Science Consortium page

Data Analysis and Discovery Subgroup

NIH Liaison:  Michele Ferrante (NIMH), Elizabeth Powell (NIAAA)

Subgroup Leads: Rajendra Bose and Yaki Stern, Columbia

Email addresses: michele.ferrante@nih.gov; grace.peng@nih.gov; elizabeth.powell3@nih.gov; susan.wright@nih.gov; rb2568@columbia.edu; liam@stat.columbia.edu; pillow@princeton.edu; Christian.Ebbesen@nyulangone.org; Alisa.Surkis@nyulangone.org; petersen.peter@gmail.com; sam.a.mckenzie@gmail.com; ben.dichter@stanford.edu; iraikov@stanford.edu; flyman@caltech.edu; murray@cds.caltech.edu; jovo@jhu.edu; arokem@gmail.com>; wlosert@umd.edu; dimitri@vathes.com; adamsc@princeton.edu; eh2245@columbia.edu; ys3328@columbia.edu; mdiep@fc-md.umd.edu; aporter@fc-md.umd.edu

Email List: u19datasci-dadp at columbia.edu

Rajendra Bose is the list administrator; email rb2568@columbia.edu to request to add or remove people from the list, others can also join or remove themselves using this link, or create a password if needed to access the list archive: https://lists.columbia.edu/mailman/listinfo/u19datasci-dadp

List members--which include the people below with Michele Ferrante, Grace Peng and Susan Wright and Elizabeth Powell from the NIH--are not moderated, but anyone else who sends an email to this list will have their message held for moderation, which the list administrator will take care of.

 

 

2020 BRAIN PI Meeting Virtual Booth Materials:

https://www.imagwiki.nibib.nih.gov/sites/default/files/U19%20NIH%20Data…

 

February 25, 2020 Data Analysis and Discovery subgroup "showcase" Zoom mtg

Agenda:

  1. Showcase presentations where each group gave a short 4-5 slides presentation reviewing the tools that supports their research (data storage, data sharing, software sharing, software version control, computation, workflow/analysis managing and monitoring etc.)  
  2. Round up of the the tools that were presented (moderated by Yaki Stern)
  3. BRAIN Investigators Meeting  - planning

Showcase presentations:

1. Ripple (Soltesz)

4. MSCZ (Engert)

5. Flyloops (Dickenson)

8. MouseV1 (Miller): Raj gave this verbal summary, mentioning that Globus, with an endpoint on the Zuckerman Institute local storage system, continues to be investigated as the appropriate approach for sharing data internally between distributed academic participants

Round up287.09 KB

(no member of the ABC (Kleinfeld) U19 team is currently part of our subgroup)

Thank you all for the active participation,

Raj and Yaki

MoC3 (Costa) and MouseV1 (Miller) U19s

 

January 21, 2020 Data Analysis and Discovery subgroup Zoom mtg

 

 

April 13, 2019 BRAIN PI meeting

 

 

 

 

February 1, 2019 Data Catalog Meeting

 

 

Member List (as of 2/10/20)

U19 Name (Contact PI)

Name

Email

Osmonauts (Rinberg) Rick Gerkin rgerkin@asu.edu

brainCOGS (Brody)

Adam Charles

adamsc@princeton.edu

brainCOGS (Brody)

Jonathan Pillow

pillow@princeton.edu

brainCOGS (Brody)

Dimitri Yatsenko

dimitri@vathes.com

FlyLoops (Dickinson)

Michael Dickinson

flyman@caltech.edu

FlyLoops (Dickinson)

Richard Murray

murray@cds.caltech.edu

Learning2Learn (Buffalo)

Ariel Rokem

arokem@gmail.com

MoC3 (Costa), MouseV1 (Miller)

Rajendra Bose

rb2568@columbia.edu

MoC3 (Costa), MouseV1 (Miller)

Liam Paninski

liam@stat.columbia.edu

MoC3 (Costa)

Elizabeth M. C. Hillman

eh2245@columbia.edu

MoC3 (Costa)

Yaakov Stern

ys3228@columbia.edu

MSCZ (Engert)

Joshua Vogelstein

jovo@jhu.edu

OXT (Tsien)

Christian Ebbesen

Christian.Ebbesen@nyulangone.org

OXT (Tsien)

Sam McKenzie

sam.a.mckenzie@gmail.com

OXT (Tsien)

Alisa Surkis

Alisa.Surkis@nyulangone.org

OXT (Tsien)

Peter Peterson

petersen.peter@gmail.com

Ripple (Soltesz)

Ben Dichter

ben.dichter@stanford.edu

Ripple (Soltesz)

Ivan Raikov

iraikov@stanford.edu

Sensation (Maunsell)

Wolfgang Losert

wlosert@umd.edu

Sensation (Maunsell) Madeline Diep mdiep@fc-md.umd.edu
Sensation (Maunsell) Adam Porter aporter@fc-md.umd.edu

NIH Liaison

Michele Ferrante (NIMH)

michele.ferrante@nih.gov

NIH

Grace Peng

penggr@mail.nih.gov

NIH

Elizabeth Powell

elizabeth.powell3@nih.gov

NIH

Susan Wright

susan.wright@nih.gov

Table sorting checkbox
On